Simulations by modeling group

Point of Contact (PoC) Model Runs done ECS Time period Resolution Domain Data Access
John Scinocca
John.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
CanRCM4 ERA-Interim   1989-2009 0.44, 0.22 Standard CCCMA website
CanESM2 3.7  
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
   4.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
Sébastien Biner
biner.sebastien@ouranos.ca
CRCM5 (OURANOS) ERA-Interim   1979-2012 0.44 Same as CRCM5 (UQAM) Email PoC
CanESM2 3.7   0.22
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1)* 2006-2099
MPI-ESM-LR 3.6   0.22
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2099
GFDL-ESM2M 2.4   0.22
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2099
Katja Winger
winger.katja@uqam.ca
CRCM5 (UQAM) ERA40   1958-1978 0.44, 0.22, 0.11 Rotated polar
7.5 degrees
larger to E
6.6 degrees
larger N-S
Email PoC
FTP site planned
ERA-Interim 1979-2013
CanESM2 3.7    
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005 0.44, 0.22
   4.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100 0.44
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100 0.44, 0.22
MPI-ESM-LR 3.6    
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1949-2005 0.44, 0.22
   4.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100 0.44
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100 0.44, 0.22
MPI-ESM-MR 3.4   0.44, 0.22
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1949-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
Ole Christensen
obc@dmi.dk
HirHam5 ERA-Interim   1989-2009 0.44 Standard ESGF
EC-EARTH 3.3  
   hist. (r3i1p1) 1950-2005
   4.5 (r3i1p1) 2006-2100
   8.5 (r3i1p1) 2006-2100
Grigory Nikulin
grigory.nikulin@smhi.se
RCA4 ERA-Interim   1979-2012 0.44 Standard All on ESGF
CanESM2 3.7  
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   4.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
EC-EARTH ~3.3  
   hist. (r12i1p1) 1950-2005
   4.5 (r12i1p1) 2006-2100
   8.5 (r12i1p1) 2006-2100
Ray Arritt
rwarritt@bruce.agron.iast ate.edu
RegCM4 ERA-Interim†   1989-2009 50 km, 25 km Standard Email PoC
HadGEM2-ES† 4.6   50 km, 25 km
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2098
GFDL-ESM2M† 2.4   50 km, 25 km
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2099
Melissa Bukovsky
bukovsky@ucar.edu
RegCM4 ERA-Interim   1989-2009 50 km, 25 km Standard Email PoC
MPI-ESM-LR 3.6  
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
WRF GFDL-ESM2M 2.4   50 km, 25 km Standard Email PoC
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2099
HadGEM-ES 4.6  
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
Hsin-I Chang
hchang@atmo.arizona.edu
Chris Castro
castro@atmo.arizona.edu
WRF ERA-Interim   1989-2009 50 km, 25 km Standard with extended southern boundary covering Mexico Email PoC (Chang)
MPI-ESM-LR 3.6  
   hist. (r1i1p1) 1950-2005
   8.5 (r1i1p1) 2006-2100
Philippe Lucas-Picher
plp@sca.uqam.ca
Aladin ERA-40‡   1958-2001 50 km Lambert conformal (A bit larger than NARCCAP) Email PoC
ERA-Interim‡   1989-2010
Grace Redmond
grace.redmond@metoffice.gov.uk
HadRM3P ERA-Interim   1989-2011 50 km Standard Email PoC,
Soon to be on BADC
David Hein
david.hein@metoffice.gov.uk
HadGEM3-RA ERA-Interim   1989-2008 50 km Standard Email PoC
Kevin Sieck
kevin.sieck@hzg.de
REMO ERA-Interim   1989-2008 0.44 Bigger domain Email PoC

ECS = Equilibrium Climate Sensitivity
* runs using r2i1p1, r3i1p1, r4i1p1, and r5i1p1 also available
† nudged and non-nudged runs available
‡ multiple runs with different parameterizations available